WSHL - Article - UFHL S6 Awards

Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest Tumblr Email Addthis

Calder - (Rookie of the Year)
Daniel Donnachie wins the Calder after receiving 100% of the votes over the other nominees. Donnachie ended with 7 goals, 13 assists for 20 points. Donnachie also added 1 goal, 2 assists and 3 points in the playoffs.

Also congrats to the other nominees on there great seasons

GM of the Year
This award is a first for the UFHL and is presented to the GM who shows activity and dedication to their team. All nominees were close in these areas.
The winner of this years GM of the Year goes to Robert Jeppson of the New Orleans Rage.

Congrats Robert on the award and we know your team is gonna be a great force next season

Norris - (Defenceman of the year)
Sam Higgins of the Fort St John Huskies is this years Norris trophy winner. Higgins had 1 goal, 19 assists and 20 points. Higgins raked in 75% of the votes

Congradulations Sam on the award and im sure you will win this again. Also congrats to the other nominees on there seasons

Vezina- (goaltender of the Year)
This person won the award last year in his rookie season and with taking in 75% of the votes Tristen Carter wins his 2nd consective Vezina Trophy. Martin Kransinski was the only other goaltender to win this award twice, but not consecitively.
Carter posted 11 wins - 4 losses - 2 otl, 4.36gaa. 8.33 svp and 1 shutout in 17 games played

congradulations Tristen and the other nominees

Lady Byng
This award is an annual award given to the player adjudged to have exhibited the best type of sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct combined with a high standard of playing ability.

We had some great players up for the award and actaully have a tie. Chris Petrock of the Red Deer Bandits and Mike Cirianni of the New Orleans Rage are both this years receipients of the award. Both of these players showed great sportsmanship and great ability at playing the game at high levels.

Congradulations to both and the other nominees

Hart Trophy
Some great nominees and exceptional players this season and unfortunately only one can take the prize.

Mike Carter is this years selection of the Hart Trophy as he took in 50% of the votes. carter was also this years Art Ross winner while posting a 16 goals, 44 assists for 60 points
This is Carters' 3rd hart trophy and surpasses Robert Jeppson who has two of the trophies.

Congrats to Mike and the Other nominess

Here are the other awards that were determined by season play

UFHL Cup - Kamloops Vipers
Calder Conference - New Orleans Rage
Memorial Conference - Kamloops Vipers
Presidents Trophy - Fort St John Huskies
Conn Smythe - Corey Scott
Art Ross - Mike Carter
Rocket Richard - Craig Horman